Tinder’s incognito mode only shows the profile in the recommendations of those with whom a ‘match’ has been made

MADRID, 8 Feb. (Portaltic/EP) –

Tinder has announced the launch of new features with which it expands the control options of the application and which are aimed at security, such as the Incognito Mode option, which hides the profile of user recommendations with the that a ‘match’ has not been made.

The company has recognized that it has the “leading service for meeting people among young people between 18 and 25 years old” and that it seeks with this update to offer “a safe space in which members can make meaningful connections“, according to a statement.

With this, it has remembered being the precursor of the so-called ‘match’, that is, when two users of the dating application give each other a ‘Like’ before starting a conversation, and that they do not allows you to share photos directly in your chats, another of its security measures against the possible sending of images with sexual content.

The company has now introduced a series of functionalities in the Trust&Safety framework, so that they are an extension of Match Group’s global public awareness campaign, with which it seeks to inform about how to date safer and avoid online scams.

One of these new options is Incognito Mode, which allows users to check who sees their profile. That way, they’ll still be able to like and dislike the app, but only those they’ve liked will see their recommendations. This premium feature only available to users of paid subscription modalities Tinder+, Gold and Premium.

Another of the novelties announced by Tinder is the option to block a profile, which offers users the possibility to choose who they want to see in the application. In this way, when profiles are suggested and before making a ‘match’, users will be able to block other profiles so that they do not appear again.

Tinder has explained that this feature, which joins the existing ‘Block contact’ and the block profiles after reporting themwill initially arrive on Android and then on iOS during the first quarter of 2023.

This update has also introduced the ability to report a profile directly from chat, making it easier to notify the platform of bad behavior more quickly.

Finally, the functionalities ‘Does the message bother you?’ and ‘Are you sure?’. The first of these questions appears when the application detects inappropriate conversations and encourages members of its community to take action against those who violate its rules of use.

On the other hand, the application launches a notification with the question ‘Are you sure?’ before a message is sent that contains harmful language or that may make the recipient uncomfortable.

Related articles

The Government will create a technology company to mobilize 20,000 million and integrate 10%...

The new Spanish Society for Technological Transformation (SETT) would become a 'digital SEPI' L'HOSPITALET DE LLOBREGAT (BARCELONA), 26 (-) The Government will create a public company,...

Army corporal and criminals entered the barracks in Manabí to try to steal a...

He Ecuadorian Army issued a statement reporting that a corporal from the Armed Forces entered the Manabí Military Fort, along with two criminals disguised...

The new OnePlus Watch 2 offers a battery of up to 100 hours of...

MADRID, Feb. 26 (Portaltic/EP) - OnePlus has presented its new 'smartwatch' OnePlus Watch 2, that stands out...