Russia expands the list of EU officials that it prohibits from entering the country due to sanctions

MADRID, Sep. 7 (.) –

The Russian Government announced this Wednesday an extension of the list of European Union (EU) officials who are prohibited from entering the country in response to the sanctions imposed against the country for the invasion of Ukraine, unleashed on February 24 by order of Russian President Vladimir Putin.

The Russian Foreign Ministry has indicated in a statement published on its website that “in its effort to limit the development of the country and punish citizens for supporting an independent foreign policy, the EU follows a policy of unilateral restrictions” which it has described as “illegitimate from the point of view of international law”.

Thus, he explained that this decision includes the “EU military leadership, high-level officials from the security agencies of the EU member states, representatives of EU trade organizations dedicated to the production of weapons and military equipment involved in the supply of military products to Ukraine”, without giving further details in this regard.

In this regard, he stressed that the EU and the member countries of the bloc “are delivering lethal weapons and military equipment to the kyiv regime, used to attack civilian infrastructure and critical facilities, which complicates the humanitarian situation in the conflict zone and puts endanger the entire European continent”.

“This indicates that the EU does not want to invest in peace in Ukraine and in Europe and that it maintains a policy to prolong the conflict,” he lamented, while emphasizing that “residents of EU countries are forced to pay out of their own pockets for this belligerent policy. “We would like to remind those responsible for anti-Russian measures that any hostile action towards Russia will receive a harsh response,” she concluded.

Related articles

Crypto dollar and blue dollar today: how much is it trading at after the...

What will happen to him Dolar blue and official dollar On Monday, December 11, when will exchange activity resume? That is a question...

League Cup: when is the final between Rosario Central and Platense

Rosario Central and Platense they will play the final of the Professional League Cup 2023after winning their respective semifinal matches on penalties against River...

Wyoming, the first state to approve women’s suffrage in the United States

On December 10, 1869, women's suffrage was approved in Wyoming, United States. Thus, this rural territory, which would later become a State, was the first...