Rayo passes on penalties and the ‘Firsts’ make it full in the Cup

MADRID, Dec. 2 (.) –

Rayo Vallecano needed a penalty shoot-out to beat Guijuelo in the first round of the Copa del Rey this Thursday, a day in which the LaLiga Santander teams culminated their full of victories, with Valencia, Osasuna, Cádiz, Elche and Levante present also in the draw this Friday.

Andoni Iraola’s men got stuck and a lot in the field of a Third RFEF that is indeed the undefeated leader of its category. Pozo advanced to the visitors, but the Madrid team did not create danger again. Toti tied for Guijuelo and Luca Zidane ended up being Rayo’s hero in the penalty shoot-out.

In extra time, with one less for Kevin Rodrigues ‘second yellow card in 79’, Rayo again had some arrival but those of Iraola, the coach who led Mirandés to the semifinals, played with fire. Cristóbal, one of the best in the local team, was the one who ran into the Vallecano goal in the decisive launch.

Meanwhile, Valencia, seeking to once again be a contender for a ‘ko tournament’ that they have won eight times, had to achieve a high level to overcome Utrillas (0-3), from the Regional Preferential of Aragon. Those of José Bordalás passed with the goals of
Marcos André and in the second part of Yunus and Koba.

In addition, Levante and Elche had placid releases from Alessio Lisci and Francisco on their benches, beating Huracán Melilla, from Regional Preferente, and SD Leioa (0-2) with a tremendous defeat (0-8). For the ‘granotas’ it is also the first victory of the season since they do not know the victory in the League.

On the other hand, also among the First teams, Osasuna, who had not known the league victory for six days, did not give San Agustín, another Preferred Regional team, an option either (0-4). Meanwhile, Cádiz left another bulky result (0-7) in the Nueva Condomina against Villa de Fortuna, also Preferential.

The Luis Aragonés Room of the Ciudad del Fútbol de Las Rozas will host this Friday at 12:00 the draw for the next phase of the Copa del Rey, which will bring together a total of 56 teams in 28 games. The pairings will be made by lottery in which, to the extent possible, the lower category clubs will act as premises provided they meet the minimum requirements.


Melilla-Levante Hurricane 0-8.

Utrillas-Valencia 0-3.

San Agustín-Osasuna 0-4.

Villa de Fortuna-Cádiz 0-7.

Guijuelo-Rayo Vallecano 1-1 (3-4, on penalties).

SD Leioa-Elche 0-2.

Gernika-Eibar 1-2.

Puertollano-Girona 1-5.

Peña Sport-Malaga 0-3.

Ibiza Pitiusas Islands-Tenerife 1-2.

Adarve-Lugo 2-2 (3-4, on penalties).

Xerez-Leganés 1-2.

CD Cristo Atlético – Real Unión 2-0.

Velez-Las Palmas 2-3.

Atlético Pulpileño-Castellón 0-1.

Eldense-Rayo Majadahonda 0-1.

UD Llanera-UD Logroñés 2-1.

Related articles

The scientific study of the May 19 supercar confirms that we are experiencing an...

At dawn on Sunday, May 19, cosmic chance had a very special encounter in store for us. The night...

Ecuador – First Division: Libertad vs Deportivo Cuenca Date 14

Starting at 7:00 p.m. next Monday, May 27, Deportivo Cuenca visits Libertad at the Reina del Cisne stadium, for the duel corresponding...

Special broadcast: Mexico, soon to be led by a "señora presidenta"

On June 2, Mexicans are called to the polls to elect the next head of state. In all likelihood, the person who will...